Results of the 1st edition of the Investigative Journalism Programme

In December 2021, Gazeta Wyborcza Foundation announced the winners of the first edition of the Investigative Journalism Initiative. The Jury consisted of Piotr Pacewicz, the editor-in-chief of Oko Press, Kamila Ceran the editor-in-chief of TOK FM, Edwin Bendyk, the head of Batory Foundation, and Piotr Stasiński, the chairman of the Grant Committee. The jury was selected by lottery from all Grant Committee members. During the deliberations, the Jury selected 6 investigative projects that were awarded grants for the total sum of PLN 100,000. The grantees received funds to cover the costs of conducting the investigation, as well as their remuneration and all other expenses that are necessary to complete their projects.

Piotr Stasiński
Advisor of the Gazeta Wyborcza Foundation
Chairman of the Grant Committee
Piotr Pacewicz
Editor-in-chief of
Kamila Ceran
Editor-in-chief of
Edwin Bendyk
Head of Batory Foundation